Q

How do I remove old Exchange information from an AD user account?

I assigned an Exchange 2000 mailbox to a Win2k AD user. Then, later on, I removed the Exchange Server. The problem that I have now is that the user account still has the old Exchange information under the "Exchange General" tab. How do I remove this old Exchange information?
Running the Mailbox Cleanup Agent may correct this for you. To do this, bring up Exchange System Manager, and navigate to the Information Store containing the mailbox in question. Then, right-click on Mailboxes and select Run Cleanup Agent. When the process has finished, check to see if you still have the old information present. If you do, you may have some replication issues that need to worked out, as well.
This was last published in May 2002

Dig Deeper on Microsoft Exchange Server and Active Directory

PRO+

Content

Find more PRO+ content and other member only offers, here.

Have a question for an expert?

Please add a title for your question

Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.

You will be able to add details on the next page.

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Please create a username to comment.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

SearchWindowsServer

SearchEnterpriseDesktop

SearchCloudComputing

SearchSQLServer

Close